Women In Banking and Finance 2023 National Industry Awards Finalists

We are delighted to reveal the finalists for this year’s prestigious 2023 WiBF National Industry Awards!
Heartfelt gratitude goes out to everyone who took the time to submit nominations; your participation made this year truly remarkable as we broke a new record with over 250 submissions. We can’t wait to join you all on September 1st at the esteemed Doltone House, Sydney Darling Island, for the celebration! 

Thank you to our 2023 Event Sponsor, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, and to our award category sponsors.
Congratulations to all of our 2023 WiBF National Industry Awards Finalists!

WiBF Award for Achievement in Investment and Fund Management (New 2023) – Proudly sponsored by SW Accountants & Advisors

  • Alice Tang, MA Asset Management
  • Alison Chan, Metrics Credit Partners
  • Gaby Rosenberg, Blossom App
  • Jessica Leung, Global X
  • Julia Humphries, Metrics Credit Partners

WiBF Award for Achievement in Private Wealth and Superannuation – Proudly sponsored by Prism

  • Andrea Stafford, Macquarie Group Limited
  • Anita Beckers, Macquarie Group Limited
  • Emily Cooke, Macquarie Group Limited
  • Katie Dukes, Adviser Ratings
  • Rita Da Silva, Ernst & Young

WiBF Award for Achievement in Retail Banking – Proudly sponsored by HSBC

  • Emilia Chechelski, Bank of Queensland
  • Jessica Power, HSBC Bank Australia Limited
  • Mel Ugle, Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Michelle Dixon, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Michelle Erdosi, Bank of Queensland

WiBF Award for Achievement in Small Business Banking – Proudly sponsored by Judo Bank

  • Ana Marinkovic, National Australia Bank
  • Heather Di Marco, National Australia Bank
  • Kristy Nel, First Federal
  • Susan Davidson, Bank of Queensland
  • Trudy Azzopardi, Bank of Queensland

WiBF Award for Achievement in Business Banking – Proudly sponsored by Commonwealth Bank of Australia

  • Caroline Viney, Westpac Group
  • Claire Woodley, Bank of Queensland
  • Dolly Cutinho, National Australia Bank
  • Heather Di Marco, National Australia Bank
  • Julie Rynski, National Australia Bank

WiBF Award for Achievement in Institutional Banking – Proudly sponsored by Citi

  • Edwina Baruffi, Citi
  • Freshta Mayar, Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Ling Yan Xu, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
  • Rosemary Gaglioti, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Taehee Kim, HSBC Bank Australia Limited

WiBF Award for Achievement in Regulation & Compliance – Proudly sponsored by Thomas Frost Executive

  • Claire Shaw, Macquarie Group Limited
  • Elizabeth Bartlett, Macquarie Group Limited
  • Eylem Kamerakkas, Macquarie Group Limited
  • Heather Dinsdale, HSBC Bank Australia Limited
  • Stephanie Ooi, Toyota Finance Australia

WiBF Award for Achievement in Professional Services – Proudly sponsored by Australian Turf Club

  • Abi Chellapen, SW Accountants & Advisors
  • Baby Nagayo, Ernst & Young
  • Leslie Howatt, Protiviti
  • Paula Nassif, King & Wood Mallesons
  • Trish Chapman, Wright Legal

WiBF Award for Achievement in Operations, Technology or Customer Support – Proudly sponsored by Prime Capital

  • Angela MacMillan, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Kathryn MacKenzie, Credit Corp Group
  • Lisa Fleming, ANZ Banking Group
  • Lisa Pogonoski, Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Renee Schick, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

WiBF Award for Achievement in an EA/PA role

  • Amanda Bath, Citi
  • Anna-Maria Papatheodorou, ANZ Banking Group
  • Madeleine Dart, Outsource Financial
  • Sarah Halliday-Schipper, Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Sarah Humphries, MoneyMe

WiBF Award for Product or Technical Innovator – Proudly sponsored by Ansarada

  • Amara Haqqani, Bennelong Funds Management
  • Annabelle Simpson, National Australia Bank
  • Denise Decena, HSBC Bank Australia Limited
  • Julia Humphries, Metrics Credit Partners
  • Kate Spira, Macquarie Bank

WiBF Rising Star Award – Proudly sponsored by Macquarie

  • Christie Bischoff, Prime Capital
  • Cindy He, ANZ Banking Group
  • Isabella Morris, Deutsche Bank Australia
  • Madeleine Wilson, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Monica Quick, Ernst & Young

WiBF Inclusive Leader Award – Proudly sponsored by Deutsche Bank

  • Kylie Gray, Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Lillian Poon, State Street Global Advisors
  • Min-Shi Michelle Lim, Reserve Bank Australia
  • Miranda Ratajski, Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Susan Entwisle, Ernst & Young

WiBF Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year – Proudly sponsored by Commonwealth Bank of Australia

  • Alana Mackay, on behalf of Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Cameron Bryant, on behalf of National Australia Bank
  • Madeleine Orr, on behalf of Macquarie Bank
  • Pranita Praveen, on behalf of Macquarie Group Limited
  • Tegan Acton, on behalf of the Inclusion and Diversity Team, National Australia Bank

WiBF ESG and Sustainability Initiative of the Year (New 2023) – Proudly sponsored by ANZ

  • Carina Parisella, on behalf of the Technology Workforce Team, ANZ Banking Group
  • Kate Zhou, on behalf of Westpac Banking Corporation
  • Linda Henry, on behalf of Great Southern Bank
  • Louise Hatton, on behalf of Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Noa Sela, on behalf of MoneyMe

A special thank you to our WiBF 2023 National Industry Award Judges, whom without their support this would not be possible.

Brian Hartzer, Ian Saines, Kyle Loades, Anna Cesarano, Cathryn Lyall, Fiona David, Fiona Trigona, Holly Kramer, Dr Juliet Bourke, Melanie Willis, Michael Dwyer, Peter Cook, Sally Loane, Vincent Chin and Virginia Malley.

Other News

Opportunities and Challenges for Queensland in the Lead Up to the 2032 Olympics
read more
Mentoring for Success 2024 Launch
read more
Diana D’Ambra, Independent Chair of WiBF, appointed Member of the Order of Australia (AM)
read more
Sponsorships NOW OPEN – WiBF 2024 National Industry Awards
read more

Stay Connected With Us

Just what you need, another email subscription. We promise to only send you stuff that will help you grow and stay connected with the industry!